From where I stand

During the month of July I’m taking a class called the Phone Photography Project through Big Picture Classes, which is perfect for me because I’m always snapping pictures with my phone. And I love learning ways to make simple phone snapshots look better.

Challenge #1 was “Shoot Your Feet”

Here’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to, taken from I stand:

IMG_20130701_092926

I’m on a two week break before summer school starts, so I’ve been catching up on things, like laundry.

IMG_20130701_143711

And reading in the park. Not that I really ever get behind on reading, but I do get behind on relaxing in the park.

IMG_20130702_142407

Summer stripes before heading out to get groceries.

IMG_20130702_165907

Enjoying the flowers on my walk to the grocery store.

IMG_20130703_084242

Not having to be at work at 7:00 means my husband and I can run together in the morning. Like our matching new shoes?

IMG_20130706_135730

And this guy is always there to greet us when we get back from a run. What you might not be able to tell is that his claws are actually stuck to my socks and he’s pleading with me to help him get unstuck 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

