Snow Day!

I was a little crabby this morning about having another snow day, but I really can’t complain about having a long weekend and I’ll still have two entire months off this summer πŸ™‚

The real lesson I learned was to put my phone on silent (not vibrate!) if I think there is even a chance of a snow day, to avoid being rudely awoken at 5:00 am. Lack of sleep and hunger are really the only two things that make me crabby πŸ™‚

It’s a winter wonderland outside.

IMG_5868

IMG_5866

IMG_5882

IMG_5885

IMG_5881

IMG_5873

IMG_5878

IMG_5883

IMG_5869

One casualty of the storm. I guess on the bright side, at least the light is still working.

IMG_5887

The second casualty of the storm was my camera when I dropped it in the slush while crossing a street. It wouldn’t turn on after that, otherwise I would have more photos to share 😦 At least I was able to get the photos off of the memory card. I’m sure as soon as it all dries out, it will be up and running again.

Leave a Reply

