The holidays around here…

A few weeks ago, I ran the Winter Classic 5k here in Cambridge, where most runners were better dressed than myself. IMAG1240

And faster than me, too.

I crossed the finish line next to this reindeer.

Some holiday lights downtown.
IMG_20121128_181739

Festive light fixture.

A pile of gifts from my students.

IMAG1291

Including a poinsettia to spruce up our apartment.

I guess my students want to make sure I am sugared up and caffeinated this holiday season.

Gingerbread French Toast at Cafe Luna. Delicious.

I’ll end this post with my not-so-good photo of some delicious Christmas cookies I made. (Recipe and better photos can be found here – I use fewer chocolate chips, peppermint extract instead of vanilla and peppermint cocoa.) IMAG1270

 

2 comments on “The holidays around here…

  1. Mom says:

    We’ll have to work on clothing for you for next year! Gotta go—your dad is stressing me out. Claims Dillon’s present is not in his possession:(

  2. Jeff Cheng says:

    That reindeer costume is awesome! Maybe next year you and Nick can make a two person one.

Leave a Reply

